Videos & Slides: Stories in Open Source

Back last year in June 2023 I was lucky to speak at lambda days 2023 about one of my favorite topics: Open Source! And it’s not just Open Source, but it’s my story in Open Source and my journey throughout Open Source – so far. As such, it’s by far the most personal talk I’ve ever given. So, within the talk you won’t just learn about how to run Open Source projects, how to contribute to Open Source projects and how to get better at something – but you’ll also learn about where I went for ERASMUS, my connection to Ukraine and the health situation of bunnies. I swear it makes sense in context!

You can also find the slides at speakerdeck, slideshare or as a PDF

Abstract

What’s it like to work on Open Source projects? They’re all the same aren’t they? No, they’re not – the longer I worked on Open Source the more I realize how different the experience is for each one of them. Walk with me through some stories that happened to me in Open Source and let’s see what we can take away.

Leave a comment