Sharing knowledge, ideas and resources

So what are blogs about? From my current point of view they are about sharing knowledge and ideas with other people. And of course to discuss these ideas and to give people the chance to build upon these ideas.

I want to expand a bit on the idea of sharing knowledge, especially the sharing of great knowledge resources. There are a ton of great resources out there, you just have to find them, which is often easier said than done. I wish I would have some of those resources earlier, for instance when I was trying to learn Ruby or Rails. I want to help to give the authors the respect and attention they deserve but foremost I want to help those who try to learn something to find the best (and probably free) resources to do so.

Therefore I’ll not only post about those resources but try to maintain pages referring to all those great resources I found over time. Of course there are also non free resources which deserve to be mentioned cause they are all well worth what they cost.

I hope that the first post will be up this weekend – so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

