A Solutionsblog (and more)

So a while back while reading “The Pragmatic Programmer” the idea of keeping track of solutions was introduced. So that you don’t have to find a solution for the same problem twice. The idea really appealed to me as I can remember numerous times, when I didn’t know how to do something but I perfectly knew that I had solved this problem some time ago. For instance stubbing/mocking a particularly tricky object.

So I decided that I wanted to keep track of my solutions and that it would be good to do so in public so other people may benefit from my solutions, as I already benefited from postings in numerous other blogs. If I don’t know how to do something, somebody else might not know how to do it as well and would be thankful for some help. So here it is: my solutions blog!

However this won’t be everything I’ll be blogging about as I’ll also try to share good pieces of information I picked up. Those will usually be centered around my main software engineering related interests such as Ruby, agile software development, web technologies, open source and security.

If I got the time I’ll also review books I read – so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

